Dreamfishing

20121008-182507.jpg

I dreamfish all the time.

I look at the clouds and see castles
singing air and rain, soft as rice cakes,
sweet as spring waters.

I dreamfish at poems and linger
at every comma, an exhalation of
infinity on earth-sea horizon.

I dreamfish moons and rainbows and
lovers whispering darkness.
I dreamfish children swimming on songs,
vine-swinging from
heart to heart to heart.
I dreamfish the sound of the left hand
when it touches the right hand
expecting warmth.

I dreamfish all the time –
fishing dreams
dream fishing dreams.

Leave a Reply

