Haiku Marshlands

1
the rain falls sadly

as i wait for the last bus.

i cried rain that night.

2
kahlil gibran wrote.

i laughed my heart with the rain

the rain is kahlil

3
aspirin kisses

cigarette-angels teases;

friday night’s home-jail.

4
my dog has gone mad:

she made friends with our orchid.

i said: Hi, TV!

5
a haiku i made;

pen and paper in coitus –

welcome my vampires!

6
the athame drawn

invoking the power sprites.

ancient water-I.

7
philosophical.

queery anatomical.

platonic my arse.

8
vanity fairy

with your fair and golden locks.

lend me your mirror.

9
a wound and a stitch

in my heart with your picture;

a lonely teardrop.

10
rain falling angry

on nanay’s bold mango leaves

Oh! scraping green paint,

11
i planted a poem

on a saint’s lonely ashes.

lo, M & M’s fruits!

12
checkered silver dusts,

ribboned tissues on canvass.

picasso alive.

13
the divorce of ice

and water is in headlines;

a third party tear.

14
bandana-ed tadpoles

homosexual coconuts.

god is creative!

15

A fish out of air

Is a poet out of lines

Fishing for stanzas.

16

Haiku symphony.

Breathing in and breathing out.

The music of poems.

17

My alarm clock stopped –

A momentary snapshot,

A portrait of I.

18

Right in front of me

A master poet writing.

I see only light.

19

Star in my apple,

Visions in a lucid dream.

You, right before me.

20

Espresso counting;

Hours, minutes turn to demons

Caffeine dreams of sleep.

21

Someday when I’m dead

Cold and rotting bag of worms,

A child will quote me.

22

My poetic style

Is the inch from my penis

And my kidney stones

23

Sleepless yet drowsy.

Z’s parading neon-nude

Forming regrets now.

24

Dreaming thorns and ash,

Burning incense in the dark –

Praying for Bacchus.

25

Tokyo dreams of rain.

umbrellas walking headless;

suns, moons, shadows, pass.

26

katana coffee

office windows and ramen –

Tokyo polka dots.

27

bicycle sidewalks –

people rushing to bosses

waiting in warm bars.

28

antiseptic air

a beggar breathes-in idly.

apathy-yen walks.

29

bow-arigatoo!

seven-hundred-yen-udon.

bow-gozaimasu!

Leave a Reply

